2015 Spring/Summer Sportsmanship Award Winners

The Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association (WIAA) and Rural Mutual have chosen the recipients of the team Sportsmanship Awards for the 2015 spring and summer state tournaments:

Boys Team Tennis – Marquette
Girls Soccer – Menomonee Falls
Spring Baseball – Rio
Softball – Watertown
Summer Baseball – Pewaukee

The WIAA/Rural Mutual Insurance sportsmanship award is presented to one school and community in each of the State team tournaments. The award winners are determined by the conduct and sportsmanship displayed by athletes, coaches, cheer and support groups, mascots, bands and spectators. Additional consideration is given for the effort of school administrators and chaperons to insure support for their teams are positive and that the highest ideals of sportsmanship are upheld. Award winners receive a plaque and banner in recognition of the honor.

This school year marked the 50th year Rural Mutual has been a sponsor of the Sportsmanship Award. It has been a pleasure to reward student athletes, teams and their communities for their outstanding displays of character and support over the years. We look forward to the next fifty!